First Nominations for CMA Awards

This morning on Good Morning America, Jimmie Allen and Ashley McBryde announced the first round of nominees for The 53rd Annual CMA Awards. The rest of the nominees will be announce on a live stream via Billboard’s Twitter and YouTube pages at 10:00 a.m.[ET].

The CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood, Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, airs November 13th on ABC.

Album of the Year:

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay

Desperate Man – Eric Church

Girl – Maren Morris


Musical Event of the Year:

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris

“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus 

“What Happens in a Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell


New Artist of the Year:

Cody Johnson 


Carly Pearce

Ashley McBryde

Morgan Wallen

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.